Problem solved!

The never ending problem of not finding time for my running is kind of solved. When you need to up the mileage, and find yourself more frustrated for every day you cannot make it to the streets – that is for me a major challenge. When your family is so busy that dinner gets served at any time between 5pm and 10pm, it is impossible to plan meals and training sessions.

Well, I just solved it. Last week, I started running to work every other day. I´ve tried three different routes, but ended up with one that is an even 14K.  Made the early start two times the first week, tuesday and thursday, and aiming for 3 times this week – did it monday morning, yesterday (wednesday) and will get it done tomorrow as well. This means a full marathon altogether – 42K this week only to get to work. For free, almost! This is so cool.

This evening I added a really nice interval session with my regular group of thursday runners – from “Friskis & Svettis Oppegård”. This is a sports association with trainers that work as volunteers – less cost and more fun. No fuzz, only running. Love it. And with the distance covered, I will make my mileage this week. Yey, I am so happy!

No I am relaxing in my best chair, trying out my brand new 2XU compression tights for restitution, and halfway listening to a TV debate on the difference between women and men´s absence from work due to sickness, and health issues related to gender. And I cannot wait to get into my Asics Gel Kayano tomorrow at 6:15 am to run to work – another 14K to cover. Stay well, good people – get out and run, put one foot in front of the other and you are off. Run Happy!

Relaxing after an interval session - trying out 2XU compression tights for restitution. And wool on my feet to stay warm - today was the first day with snow. Really wet snow, that is.
Relaxing after an interval session – trying out 2XU compression tights for restitution. And wool on my feet to stay warm – today was the first day with snow. Really wet snow, that is.

 

Me

 

 

Leave a Reply

