Persistence is everything

Another crappy training session. My interval buddies this evening – not so many in numbers – could witness a Happyrunner in slow motion 😉 Good to get it over and done with, and you know what? Those crappy training sessions are the best and most important ones. The ones you should never skip.
Don´t get me wrong – I think it is ok to skip a session if you are really tired – you need restitution if you have pushed your body too hard. But this week, I ran my 18K ECO trail Oslo on Saturday, and then rested for 3 days. That is plenty. I am really pleased to get two crappy sessions done yesterday and this evening. It´s a dirty job but someone´s gotta do it 😉 And when it comes to running, you need to do the job yourself, that´s for sure!

Still happy, still running. Crappy happy running! 😉

How happy can you get from running? This is me, spotting an old friend with a camera, back in 2011 - running my first ever race, the 10K in Oslo Marathon. Good memories :-D
How happy does running make you? This is me, seeing an old friend with a camera, back in 2011 – running my first ever race, the 10K in Oslo Marathon. Good fun.

Me-

Leave a Reply

