Week 3/23 – Nov 9 through 15

Time issues! I almost screamed the F-word yesterday, when I realized that 2 days of this week had passed without getting a run in. I hardly ever scream the F word, but you know the feeling.

I finished off week 2/23 with a 19,2K run Sunday afternoon, making it a total of 55K. Pretty pleased 😉 I had to postpone my Saturday run for one day, due to a wedding on Friday. Being my age, I recover slowly from party activities and desperately need my sleep. Hence Sunday, and a longer run than first intended. That made me skip running Monday morning, planning to run Tuesday morning instead. But came Tuesday, I had too many deadlines at work, so I got up extra early and jumped on a train to get some extra work in. Little did I know that I would extend my working hours in both directions.

I actually spent 15 hours in the office yesterday – life in my line of work can be hell right now, with everyone needing their budgets for next year. 28 clients, 28 budgets. Say no more. 15 hours, with only lunch at 11am, then two biscuits in the afternoon, before going home late in the evening and not eating anything, being so eager to sleep.

Result? I ran this weeks first 14K to work this morning, with absolutely no energy in my body. Slow got a new meaning. But hey, I ran. If I had not, my week of minimum 50K would have been in danger. The schedule for the rest of the week will be rather full, but I will get there. Intervals tomorrow Thursday, run-to-work Friday, long run Saturday. This means 4 days in a row, but only one session with speed work, so I am pretty sure I will be safe. I am a bit more worried about my planned visit to IKEA on Saturday, I have to admit 😉

I need to make this happen, and I will. Hell yeah!

me-

Leave a Reply

